Archive for May 28, 2006

Why do some people ….


Just absolutely REFUSE to make their kids mind? This drives me up a wall. I guess I could say that it is a HUGE pet peeve for me. Yesterday Guppy and I were out bra shopping for me right. Well, here I am in the dressing room trying on some ,when I hear from the next stall ,” No Roberto” …and a little voice below me saying “boobies” in Spanish. I looked down and freaked out. So I turned away from him thinking surely his mother would pull him back over or MAKE HIM MIND…hey that is a novel idea. No she did not. He sat there repeating that word over and over as he looked up at me and smiled. I put my shirt on and had to finish trying on the rest of my bras from under it. After that he got bored with me and Guppy said he went around to each and every singe dressing stall.. Guppy said he would lay on his back and look up in some. He would crawl halfway into others. His mother did NOTHING except say ” No Roberto” .. or “don’t do that Roberto” …Did she folllow up with anything? ..NO. Did she go to him and remove him from the situation…NOPE.. Man,I could not believe she was letting this kid run crazy in this little store. He was ripping stuff off the racks. Guppy said at one point he picked up some sunglasses and was trying to rip them in half. His mother and grandmother just laughed… LAUGHED!!!! He also later on was crawling in and under all the stalls while his mom stood in line again. Doing nothing about it at all. I mean I know not all kids are perfect angels and they will act up at times, but to me there is just no excuse for a parent not to make a child mind. Especially when it is interfering with other peoples privacy. That is just insane to me… Can you tell this really bothered me?…lol

I have had this happen while using the bathroom too. I really do not know what the parents are thinking with this one. To lazy to make them mind so they just don’t care what they are seeing? I have no clue. Maybe they like the fact that they are raising a peeping Tom. Have you ever had this or a similar thing happen to you ? Or are YOU the parent that lets your kids do this? If that is the case I would really LOVE to hear your reasoning.

May 28, 2006 at 9:44 am 13 comments


Recent Posts

May 2006
S S M T W T F
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031