Peanut Butter Jammies

June 11, 2006 at 3:05 pm 4 comments

I made these the other day and they were gone so fast. I sent half the batch with princess to take to her moms, and took the other half to work with me. My half was gone by first break…lol As soon as I told some of the girls I made some cookies they were history..lol They are like pringles… You can't eat just one. I think I am going to make some more today and use chocolate instead of jam. I am all about altering recipes..lol I didn't even stick strictly to this one the first time. I used blackberry jam instead of strawberry. MMmmMM I love blackberry. Anyway, I got this recipe from the Cooking Light Magazine that I get , thanks to my very thoughtfu MIL… What a cool idea for a stocking stuffer huh? She gets people magazine subscriptions to their favorite magazines… Genious , it is a gift that continues to give all year long. Well without further ado….

Peanut Butter Jammies

1/3 cup all-purpose flour ( aout 1 1/2 ounces)

3/4 cup creamy peanut butter

3/4 cup sugar

1 egg, lightly beaten

Cooking spray

6 tablespoons strawberry jam ( or any jam you like, I don't suggest using jelly..it is not thick enough)

I didn't use cooking spray either ..I just lined my pan in foil.

1.Lightly spoon flour into a dry measuring cup level with a knife. Place peanut butter, sugar, and egg in a medium bowl; beat with a mixer at medium speed ( I used a dora the explorer spoon and it worked just fine..lol ) until smooth. Add flour; stir well. Roll dough into one inch balls and place an inch apart on the cooking sheet. press thumb into center of each cookie, leaving an indentation.

Cover and chill three hours ( ooops I never read this part and put them straight into the oven )

2. Preheat oven to 375 degrees

3. Bake at 375 for 12 minutes or until golden brown. Remove from pan and place on wire cooling rack until cool. Spoon however much you want 1/2 teaspoon jam into center of each cookie.

Yeild : 3 dozen ( serving size 1 cookie ) …Trust me you can not eat just one cookie..lol

Entry filed under: Recipes/Cooking.

Photo Hunt – Community Wordless Wednesday !!!!!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nancy  |  June 12, 2006 at 4:03 pm

    YUM!

    I changed that smoothie recipe around and we all loved it. I made the mango banana one. I did not have pinepple sherbert. I added vanilla yogurt and pineapple chunks.

    Reply
  • 2. DayByDay4-2Day  |  June 13, 2006 at 2:43 pm

    I see you!

    Reply
  • 3. Dawn  |  June 13, 2006 at 4:00 pm

    That sounds so good!

    I’ve been playing with wordpress for a few weeks. Blogger is making me mad, but after moving from All About Fun and Life, to whispers page, I hate to move again. BUT I just don’t like blogger anymore. Who know if I will offically move, but it seems more and more possible!

    Reply
  • 4. Ma  |  June 13, 2006 at 11:28 pm

    Mmmmmmmm, sounds delicious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

June 2006
S S M T W T F
« May    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

