Thursday Thirteen – Wacky Celebrity Baby Names

June 15, 2006 at 5:30 am 23 comments

13 Wacky Celebrity baby names :

1.Audio ScienceShannyn Sossamon


2.BanjoActress Rachel Griffiths & husband Andrew Taylor


3.FIFI TRIXIBELLLive Aid founder Bob Geldof & UK TV personality Paula Yates siblings : "Pixie & Peaches Honeyblossom"
4.GOD'ISS LOVE STONERapper Lil' Mo @ husband Al Stone


5.JERMAJESTY Singer Jermaine Jackson & now ex-wife Alejandra


6.PILOT INSPEKTORActor Jason Lee ( My name is Earl star) & girlfriend Beth Riesgra


7.POPPY HONEYTV Chef Jamie Oliver and wife Julie Olive


8.Daisy Boo ( Poppy Honey's sibling)


9.REIGN BEAU ( Rainbow) –Actor Ving Rhames & wife Deborah Reed


10.Freedom ( sibling to Reign Beau )


11.SAFFRON SAHARADuran Duran front man Simon Le Bon & wife Yasmin


12.Tenzin LoselAdam Yauch


13. Steveanna GenevieveRandy Jackson/Eliza Shaffe


14. Toby "Tob Tob" MctobersonAstroprincess and Brandon Backe..( lol just seeing if you were paying attention and actually reading the list …hehehehe) This really is my best friends cat's name though ๐Ÿ™‚

Entry filed under: Thursday Thirteen.

Wordless Wednesday !!!!! Ok I am going to retire this Blog!

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mitey Mite  |  June 15, 2006 at 6:58 am

    I kinda like Fifi Trixibell! Dolphin went to school with girls named Sunshine and Rainbow (names she really envied) but it turned out they had real names for when they grew up.

    I did my first ever TT today.

    Reply
  • 2. xtessa  |  June 15, 2006 at 7:33 am

    i know that these are really out-of-the-world names… but jermajesty is just wrong!!! poor kid.

    Reply
  • 3. Dawn  |  June 15, 2006 at 8:22 am

    Wow I can’t even say most of the names and you spelled them! Way to go! Poor kids!

    Reply
  • 4. Texas_Ivy10  |  June 15, 2006 at 8:55 am

    Only proves these celebraties are most definitely living in fantasy land! WOW! Poor kids!

    Reply
  • 5. Cindy Swanson  |  June 15, 2006 at 10:54 am

    Great list! I’ve often wondered why celebrities feel they have to push the envelope with such strange names. I’m all for originality, but this is a bit much!

    Reply
  • 6. Bar  |  June 15, 2006 at 11:30 am

    WOW! I never heard of some of these. Love your new look! Very fresh and nice colors. I added you to my links, my blog has changed also if you’d like to update me (Ramble On was eaten by Blogger!)

    Reply
  • 7. Vicki  |  June 15, 2006 at 4:27 pm

    lol, good list. What in the world were they thinking with those names?

    Here in Texas we had a governor named Hogg. He named his daughter Ima Hogg!! Now that was just mean.

    Vicki ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 8. Debbie  |  June 15, 2006 at 4:33 pm

    Other than the names of Jamie Oliver’s (love this man) children, I have not heard any of the others. What very different and strange names!!

    I have only read the book but plan to watch the DVD as soon as I can get a copy of it! I loved the book but several ladies in the book club saw the movie first and say they are nothing alike! So I am glad I have read the book first.

    Thanks for stopping by my T13 today!

    Reply
  • 9. Mrs. Cranky Pants  |  June 15, 2006 at 4:36 pm

    I have to admit, I kind of like Saffron. Go figure.

    Reply
  • 10. Jen  |  June 15, 2006 at 4:39 pm

    Wow, some of those are pretty weird! I tried to find unusual names, but I don’t think they’re odd. Maybe they are and everyone’s too polite to tell me?

    My T13 is up!

    Reply
  • 11. nat  |  June 15, 2006 at 4:58 pm

    Can you believe people actually do this to their kids? I know they mean well, but……ICK!

    Reply
  • 12. Christina  |  June 15, 2006 at 6:11 pm

    OMG hilarious! I think Banjo has to be my favorite. So classy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  • 13. Lisa  |  June 15, 2006 at 6:29 pm

    I had a good laugh at those- very fun and creative list idea.
    Happy TT and mine is up too!

    Reply
  • 14. angie  |  June 15, 2006 at 8:40 pm

    Great idea for a list. ๐Ÿ™‚ Too funny…and oh so stupid in some cases!!

    I finally got a 13 up.

    Why you and Guppy gotta be moving all over the place making me have to change my blogroll?? Trouble makers! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Love ya, girl!!

    Reply
  • 15. Tracie  |  June 15, 2006 at 11:31 pm

    Those names are just wrong!

    I do have to say that my sister-in-law accually named her daughter Duran, after the group Duran Duran…..

    Reply
  • 16. Tanya  |  June 16, 2006 at 3:30 am

    Wow. Weird is one thing, but most of these are weird AND awful. Although I do like the name Saffron (think Absolutely Fabulous)…

    Reply
  • 17. Louise  |  June 16, 2006 at 8:40 am

    wow.

    Some parents should just have their kids taken off them. What’s wrong with John, Ann, Michael etc?

    Reply
  • 18. Paul  |  June 16, 2006 at 7:11 pm

    Wow what names! I thought wolfbernz was out there
    Paul
    My TT is up

    Reply
  • 19. Jennifer  |  June 29, 2006 at 6:53 am

    Oh, Jermajesty is the best!! My 13 about being 35 is up.

    Reply
  • 20. The Shrone  |  June 29, 2006 at 1:44 pm

    If the common names were to be translated, for example, John, into English, we’d be calling a lot of guys “God is merciful” which is rather goofy. Interesting TT list.

    Reply
  • 21. LAURA  |  August 1, 2006 at 11:24 am

    HI GUYS I LIKE THE NAME PILOT INSPEKTOR, BUT GO FIGURE MY CHILDRENS NAMES ARE JETISON, RACER, RAYNE, AND KILLEIA

    Reply
  • 22. LEA  |  May 29, 2007 at 12:13 pm

    Randy Jackson has 2 daughters – Steveanna is one and Genevieve is the other. (Don’t ask me how I know this. You don’t wanna know!) Jermajesty! I guess Jermaine wa stoo stupid to realize Michael names his kid Prince because that’s his maternal grandfather’s name. Talk about competition and trying to outdo one another. Those folks are twisted!

    Reply
  • 23. jodie  |  August 28, 2008 at 11:49 am

    Saffron is a beautiful name, the others are silly though, what’s the point? other kids will never be able to say them!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

June 2006
S S M T W T F
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930